Contracting with Hotels

Guidelines for Contracting with Hotels

Certain local hotels have pre-contracted terms with the University. If there is a hotel you wish to do business with that is not on this list, that does not preclude you from doing business with that hotel. You must, however, send any documentation that hotel provides to someone in Contracting (if not paying on a PO) or to someone in Purchasing (if paying on a PO).

The following hotels have established negotiated master terms and conditions with the University of Arizona. All the information provided below is specific to hotels who have agreed to these master terms and conditions. The terms and conditions cover accommodations as well as any other services the facility may provide to your group. Departments are to follow the Hotel Addendum Template Procedures when using the Master Hotel Agreements listed below. This allows departments to make their own arrangements (in accordance with Purchasing Policy 4.5 and Purchasing Card policies), pursuant to master terms and conditions, without having any unusual delays due to the negotiation process. See the Master Hotel Agreement for the general agreed-upon terms.

Please keep in mind that any time a University department in good faith reserves space and services at a hotel for an upcoming event, that department incurs financial responsibility for that space and those services. Should there be a shortfall with your program, documented damages or attrition may be assessed.

Exhibit A: Booking guest room accommodations

Exhibit B: Booking a conference room, catering, equipment, or other auxiliary services

When contacting a hotel on this list, please mention you are with the University of Arizona.

 

AC Hotel Tucson Downtown AC Hotel Tucson Downtown

151 E. Broadway Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona 85701

Nicholas Fox, Director of Sales
nfox@cimahotels.com
520-860-0547
Aloft Tucson University Aloft Tucson University

1900 E. Speedway
Tucson, Arizona 85719

Contact Sarah Dorsey, Director of Sales
Sarah.Dorsey@AloftTucsonUniversity.com
520-908-6800
Arizona Riverpark Inn Arizona Riverpark Inn

350 S. Freeway
Tucson, Arizona  85745

Jill Ward, General Manager
jward@theriverparkinn.com
520-239-2325
Best Western Inn Suites Tucson Foothills Best Western Inn Suites Tucson Foothills

6201 N. Oracle Road
Tucson, Arizona 85704

Julia Mancuso, Sales Manager
JMancuso@innsuites.com
520-297-8111 ext 405
Best Western Plus Tucson International Airport Hotel & Suites Best Western Plus Tucson International Airport Hotel & Suites

6801 S. Tucson Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona 85756

Cherie Hogencamp
cherie.hogencamp@prismhotels.com
520-746-3932
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites

1015 N. Stone Ave.
Tucson, Arizona 85705

Neil Shah, General Manager
bestroyalsun@gmail.com
520-622-8871
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

7007 E. Tanque Verde
Tucson, Arizona 85715

Tesh Kishore, General Manager
gm@tucsoncs.com
520-298-2300
Country Inn & Suites - Tucson City Center

705 N. Freeway
Tucson, Arizona 85745

Desert Diamond Casinos Hotel Desert Diamond Casinos Hotel Holly Abbott, Senior Sales Associate
hlabbott@ddcaz.com
520-342-3020
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson-Reid Park

445 S. Alvernon Way
Tucson, Arizona 85711

Doubletree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport Doubletree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

7051 S. Tucson Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona 85756

Carol Corsetti, Sales Manager
Carol.Corsetti@Hilton.com
520-225-0813
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Tucson - Williams Center

5335 E. Broadway Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona 85711

Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

3110 E. Skyline Dr.
Tucson, Arizona 85718

Carrie Johnson, Director of Sales
Carrie.Johnson@Hilton.com
520-352-4004
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

7060 S. Tucson Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona 85756

Michelle Bucks, Director of Sales & Marketing
michelle.bucks@fourpointstucsonairport.com
520-300-6974
Hacienda del Sol Guest Ranch Resort Hacienda del Sol Guest Ranch Resort

5501 N. Hacienda del Sol Rd.
Tucson, Arizona 85718

520-901-1313
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East/Williams Center Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East/Williams Center

251 S. Wilmot Dr.
Tucson, Arizona 85710

Scott Holly, Director of Sales
Scott.Holly2@Hilton.com
520-239-1024
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson Mall Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson Mall

5950 N. Oracle Rd.
Tucson, Arizona 85704

Isabel Kim, Director of Sales
Isabel.Kim@interstatehotels.com
520-618-8043
Hampton Inn Tucson Airport

6971 S. Tucson Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona 85706

Bonnie St. Dryden
bonnie.stdryden@hilton.com
520-918-9000 ext 509
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

6575 S. Country Club Rd.
Tucson, Arizona 85756

Patti Bracamonte, Director of Sales
Patti.Bracamonte@Hilton.com
520-239-5355
Hilton Tucson East Hilton Tucson East

7600 E. Broadway Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona 85710

Julia McGaugh, Corporate & Group Sales ManagerSales
Julia.McGaugh@Hilton.com
520-721-5685
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

10000 N. Oracle Rd
Tucson, Arizona 85704

Bryan Tubaugh, Director of Sales
bryan.tubaugh@hilton.com
520-544-1108
Historic C.O.D. Ranch, The

PO Box 241
Oracle, Arizona 85623

Stephen Malkin, Owner
staff@codranch.com
520-896-9161
http://homewoodsuites3.hilton.com/en/hotels/arizona/homewood-suites-by-hilton-tucson-st-philips-plaza-university-TUSSPHW/index.html Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philips Plaza

4250 N. Campbell Ave.
Tucson, Arizona 85718

Donna Lominac, Director of Sales
donna.lominac@hilton.com
520-577-0007, ext. 504
Hotel Tucson City Center Hotel Tucson City Center

475 N. Granada Ave.
Tucson, Arizona 85701

Stanley Chun
schun@hoteltucsoncitycenter.com
520-268-3424
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

6885 S. Tucson Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona 85706

Arthur Burrell, Director of Sales
arthur.burrell@hyatt.com
520-295-0405 ext. 5103
La Posada Lodge and Casitas La Posada Lodge and Casitas

5900 N. Oracle Road
Tucson, Arizona 85704

Juan Loo, Sales & Catering Manager
juan.loo@luxxehotels.com
520-887-4800 ext. 504
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

7001 S. Tucson Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona 85706

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson East La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson East

6404 E. Broadway Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona 85710

Dan Trethewey, General Manager
lq0699gm@laquinta.com
520-747-1414
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Reid Park La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Reid Park

102 N. Alvernon Way.
Tucson, Arizona 85711

Lodge on the Desert Lodge on the Desert

306 N. Alvernon Way.
Tucson, Arizona 85711

Angela Chavarria, Director of Sales
angela.chavarria@lodgeonthedesert.com
520-332-2556
https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/tusmp-tucson-marriott-university-park/ Marriott Tucson University Park Olga Felde, Executive Meetings Manager
olga.felde@marriott.com
520-629-2824
Omni Tucson National Resort Omni Tucson National Resort Christopher Atkins, Group Sales Manager
christopher.atkins@omnihotels.com
520-877-2356
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport

4550 S. Palo Verde Rd.
Tucson, Arizona 85714

Radisson Suites Tucson Radisson Suites Tucson

6555 E. Speedway Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona 85710

Tara Lundgren, Director of Sales & Marketing
520-239-1152
Ramada Limited Tucson West

665 N. Freeway
Tucson, AZ 85745

Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites

5151 E. Grant Road
Tucson, Arizona 85712

Jackie Rodriguez, Sales Manager
jackie.rodriguez@sheratontucson.com
520-321-7616
Staybridge Suites Tucson Staybridge Suites Tucson

2705 E. Executive Drive
Tucson, Arizona 85756

Sharon Stringer, Director of Sales
sharons@tkohotels.com
520-807-1004
The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

3800 E. Sunrise Dr.
Tucson, Arizona 85704

Cherie Swanson, Group Sales Manager
cherie.swanson@westinlapaloma.com
520-577-5804
Towne Place Suites by Marriott - Tucson Airport

6595 S. Bay Colony Dr.
Tucson, Arizona 85756

Jeremy Conley, General Manager
jeremy.conley@marriott.com
520-294-6677 ext 404
Towne Place Suites by Marriott - Tucson Williams Centre Towne Place Suites by Marriott - Tucson Williams Centre

384 S. Williams Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona 85711

Janet Knapp-McClanahan, Director of Sales
janet.knapp@marriott.com
520-747-0720
One Otero Road PO Box 1297 Tubac, Arizona 85646 Tubac Golf Resort & Spa

One Otero Road
PO Box 1297
Tubac, Arizona 85646

Ricardo Velez, University of Arizona Representative
rvelez@tubacgolfresort.com
520-398-3527
Viscount Suite Hotel Viscount Suite Hotel

4855 E. Broadway Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85711

Jill Armstrong
jillarmstrong@viscountsuite.com
520-584-5804
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

245 E. Ina Road.
Tucson, Arizona 85704

David Toler, Director of Sales and Marketing
dtoler@wyndham.com
520-917-2475